Artists Inspired Blog Circle: February | Red

Welcome to my monthly, color-inspired, entry as a part of the Artists Inspired Blog Circle.  FINALLY, a color that was easy for me!!!  With this blog being published on Valentine’s Day, and then shared to social media shortly thereafter, it was pretty clear that I should dedicate it to my one true love.  The one who makes my heart go pitter-patter.  The one who is the subject of at least 75 of my thoughts on a daily basis.  The one for whom my heart (and stomach) hungers.

PIZZA!

Don’t worry–my husband and children are a close second, but what can I say?  The stomach wants want the stomach wants, and mine wants pizza.  All. The. Time.  For my birthday later this month, my family knows what’s up.  Don’t bother with a cake.  Just bring me a pizza with 40 candles on top.  I’m a purist and pepperoni owns my heart so, today, I give you my photographic love letter to the most perfect & delicious food in the universe:  Pizza (featuring the AMAZING pizza at Via Napoli at EPCOT.  Yeah, you read that right–EPCOT serves up some of the best pizza in Orlando, folks.)

img_0904
Ain’t nobody got time for this.  Bring out the star of the show.  (Just kidding, it was a delicious salad.)
img_0909_edited-1
I’d *planned* to get a shot of the whole pizza, but we ALL love the pizza at Via Napoli so we dug in first.  My youngest’s face sums up my feelings.  Laser focus on the task at hand.
img_0922a
Get. In. My. Belly.
img_0925
Hello lover.
img_0910
Utter sadness as the last piece slides off of the plate.
img_0926_edited-1
We don’t fool around with crusts.  That just takes up valuable real estate in the tummy that pizza could occupy.
img_0930
I’m a proud member of the Clean Plate Pizza Club.  Every time.  And, as for salad, well….I do my best.  But it’s not pizza.

Now that you’ve read about my deep and abiding love for this incredibly delicious, wonderfully perfect food, and before you go order some, head on over to my friend Elizabeth Willson’s blog at It’s Still Life Photography and see how she’s interpreted this month’s theme!

Blog Circle Badge1

The Artists Inspired Blog Circle is made up of an exceptionally talented group of photographers from all walks of life, from all over the world. They are wives, mothers, friends, daughters and visual storytellers who draw from their own experiences to create art that is inspiring, unique, beautiful and thought-provoking.

8 thoughts on “Artists Inspired Blog Circle: February | Red

  1. Thanks for making me snort laugh in my office! We need to do brown now, because I feel an ode to coffee coming on. I love this so much though, creative and hilarious like normal 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nikki these are awesome. I wish pizza was in my diet because I loved looking at yours. It makes me hungry and I may have to go and cook breakfast now 🙂 I love the image with the piece sliding off the plate. I hope it was on to yours 🙂

    Like

  3. Seriously loved these pizza images!!! 🙂 I’m a huge fan also and can happily eat it for 3 meals a day for a couple days (not that there’s ever enough to do that)

    Like

Leave a Reply

