Artists Inspired Blog Circle || December || White

Well, hey there!  Have you missed me?  It’s been a minute and, this time, NOT because of writer’s block (trust me, I’ve had plenty to say).  Instead, my long absence from blogging has been much more to do with a whirlwind schedule of a life these past few weeks (months!).  I won’t bore you with the details, especially since some of them are pretty boring.  Nevertheless, I’m back just in time to write for this months Artists Inspired Blog Circle!

This month, our color inspiration is white and if I lived in the northern states, this theme would be super easy and I’d be blogging photos of snow (duh!).  If I lived on the Gulf Coast of Florida, it would *also* be super easy, because I’d tell you alllllllllll about that beautiful sugar-white sand and would have found every excuse in the world to take my camera to the beach.  However, in this corner of Northeast Florida, where it does not snow and the sand is not white, you have to get a little creative when you’re looking for something white AND seasonal to write about (yes, white sand is, in fact, always seasonal, in my opinion).

So, with the absence of white snow and white sand, what’s a girl to do?  The answer was a lot easier than I thought–there’s a whole lot of white associated with Christmas, so I decided to document how much my littlest is enjoying the holiday season, from trips to her favorite candy store, Sweet Pete’s, to a trip to visit Jolly Old Saint Nick where, for the first time, she finally worked up the nerve to talk to him and ask for a bike.  I hope you’re doing the same for your family!  Capture those memories!!

This time of year truly is magical and from me & mine to you & yours, I hope you have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

img_0598_edited-1img_0553_edited-1img_0591img_0588img_0571img_0614_edited-2img_0683edit_edited-1img_0676edit_edited-2

The Artists Inspired Blog Circle is made up of an exceptionally talented group of photographers from all walks of life, from all over the world. They are wives, mothers, friends, daughters and visual storytellers who draw from their own experiences to create art that is inspiring, unique, beautiful and thought-provoking.  Please click HERE to continue on through the circle and see how the lovely and talented Elizabeth Willson from It’s Still Life Photography interpreted this month’s theme.  ❤

Blog Circle Badge1

11 thoughts on “Artists Inspired Blog Circle || December || White

  1. Oh goodness…thank you for taking us along to that magical Sweet Pete’s … me thinks I need to take a visit down there! But seriously, love your take on this theme and how you captured these sweet moments. Oh, and she’s growing up way too fast! ❤

    Like

Leave a comment